Yeti Owners Club banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All, newbie here.
This year I found a roof tent for a really good price, and having always thought they were neat bought it for my 2014 L&K 4x4 Yeti.

Managed to use it a couple of times in what was left of the warm months, so here are some pictures:

Wheel Tire Sky Vehicle registration plate Cloud

Parked up on the way to camping with the Roof tent attached

Car Plant Vehicle Tire Wheel

Setup for camp in the new forest

Car Plant Land vehicle Vehicle Sky

Setup for camp at a friend's farm in the midlands

Car Land vehicle Vehicle Tire Vehicle registration plate

Just thought this shot was neat, this was a different trip where I camped inside the car using a camper conversion I made (and might detail here later if people are interested)

·
Registered
580 Posts
Welcome to the forum.
There was a discussion about a Yeti camper conversion recently.
Post a picture of the inside and it may pique people's interest.

Strange how you often pitch up next to a Range Rover with a roof tent 😄

·
Registered
2016 Yeti 1.2 TSI SE Outdoor (Moon White Met) Heated front/rear screen, heated seats and sat nav
72 Posts
Hi All, newbie here.
This year I found a roof tent for a really good price, and having always thought they were neat bought it for my 2014 L&K 4x4 Yeti.

Managed to use it a couple of times in what was left of the warm months, so here are some pictures:

View attachment 6444
Parked up on the way to camping with the Roof tent attached

View attachment 6445
Setup for camp in the new forest

View attachment 6446
Setup for camp at a friend's farm in the midlands

View attachment 6447
Just thought this shot was neat, this was a different trip where I camped inside the car using a camper conversion I made (and might detail here later if people are interested)
Yeah I was considering one too! Got a mate that installs them on all sorts, easy to put up?? Any change needed to roof rails?

·