Yeti Owners Club banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I looked at getting a Yeti in 2014 as at that time I needed a 4x4 but they were too pricey for me so I bought a Fiat Panda which served me well in the Shropshire hills.
Now I have relocated down south and traded it in for a 2017 petrol SE Drive Tsi.... no 4x4 needed now but a slightly bigger vehicle required. Back to plan A... YETI!
I'm looking forward to making use of all the wealth of knowledge here and pleased that the Yeti, though discontinued, still seems to be held in high regard.
Despite Lockdown I am enjoying the extra space and all round loveliness that is Yeti :), its been cleaned and polished....next thing I want to do is I update the Amundsen sat nav.
I am no techie so please be easy with me, I have been to the Skoda portal and its as clear as mud to me...I have however downloaded the latest map to my windows PC, can someone explain in "very!!!" simple steps how to update the SD card.
Do I need to buy an SD card or do you somehow update the original one?
Please treat me like an idiot, I dont mind!

·
Premium Member
5,370 Posts
Go to " Update portal " and insert your VIN.
Choose the map to down load.
It has to go on your original Skoda map SD card so best to back this up on your computer just in case.
When download is complete point it in the direction of your SD card, it will ask if you want it to format the card say yes and it will then unpack the new data onto the SD card.

·
Premium Member
1,465 Posts
Have they finally sorted out the errors on the Skoda map? Last time I updated I had to resort to using a 2016 Touran VW map To get one that worked properly.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
It has to go on your original Skoda map SD card so best to back this up on your computer just in case.