Yeti Owners Club banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
727 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Until today, my Amunsden2 unit has performed faultlessly.
However, today the satnav image continually increases and then decreases. The audio will not hold a track, jumping at random to another and the radio (on both DAB and FM) refuses to recognise any of my preset stations and jumps at random between various other stations.

I have been following a similar issue on the darkside.

A visit to the dealer tomorrow for another 'fix it under warranty, please' discussion.

·
Administrator
14,216 Posts
Have you tried disconnecting the battery for a minute? My Bolero had a wobbly several years ago and disconnecting then reconnecting made it go through a POST which fixed it, Free of charge it is doesn't work all it cost was a few minutes of your time.

·
Registered
727 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thank you for the suggestion. I'll try tomorrow morning.
However, be gentle with me, this is my first time.
When you say disconnect the battery, do I simply take off one (or both) of the leads (if both, in which order) ?
If I inadvertently touch the wrong thing, will my fillings sparkle? Sorry to be such a dummy.

·
Administrator
14,216 Posts
With the ignition off and the key removed, disconnect the negative lead from the battery for a minute, it is easier than finding the correct fuse. When you reconnect the lead the electronics will go through a Power On Self Test (POST) just as a computer does. The radio code is stored in the ecu, you will need to reset the clock, and there may be some warning lights that come on, but will go out after a few yards. It cured my Bolero by resetting it, if it does not work with yours it will only have cost a few minutes.

·
Registered
1,032 Posts
Best of luck Bexhillian, and we'd all be interested in the outcome, before Yeti is wheeled to dealer.

·
Registered
275 Posts