Yeti Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 54 Posts

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I ordered my Yeti 8 weeks ago today (23/7/13) and was told then to expect delivery within 10 to 12 weeks. My dealer has now advised me that the build is not now likely to take place until mid October and so delivery would not be until the end of October which would mean a 14 to 15 weeks from delivery
Has anyone else experienced increased delivery times recently ?

·
Registered
31 Posts
Gulp - another newbie here. I have just ordered my Yeti and have been told to expect delivery in 12 weeks. I hope that your delivery problem is not an indication of a problem. If it helps the dealer did tell me that the UK had recently secured increased supply of vehicles. Fingers crossed.

·
Administrator
13,102 Posts
I know it will not make the wait any easier but mine took twenty weeks, and at the time that was quick!But when your Yeti arrives it will have been worth the wait, then it will be your turn to console the next generation of newbies!

·
Registered
8 Posts
I ordered at the end of July and was quoted beginning of October. I was then informed 4 weekslater end of October beginning of November and last week told end September? In other words, no one knows but one things sure you will be glad when it comes as everyone raves about there's. pray for patience. ˜

·
Registered
31 Posts
Had a confirmation last week that it was scheduled for build in week 44. Then it's just a question of shipping it here. Anyone got any experience of the typical gap between build and delivery?

The wait is not getting easier,and will probably get worse as I see Dave is re running the top gear review next Tuesday 15th October.

·
Premium Member
2,460 Posts
Usually around 4 weeks, depending on how quick it gets on the boat.

·
Registered
206 Posts
Discussion Starter #10