Yeti Owners Club banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Today I bought my first Skoda Yeti and I am in love! I am a car newbie with no knowledge and experience, but I have been reading the manual to figure some things out.

I can’t quite seem to figure out the locking system and the red flashing light on the drivers door. Once locked, should the red light continue to flash every 2-3 seconds? Does this mean the alarm is on or does this mean there is a problem?
It’s a 2010 Skoda yeti, any help would be MUCH appreciated

·
Premium Member
5,560 Posts
If the light is flashing the alarm is active.

·
Registered
576 Posts
welcome to the forum. Two presses of the lock button within 30 seconds of each other will lock the car,but disable the interior alarm which is useful if leaving kids, dogs or my father in law in the car for a short time. This also stops your alarm from killing your battery and annoying people if you are on a ferry.
There is a small button on the drivers door pillar that serves the same function.
Enjoy your Yeti

·
Administrator
5,360 Posts
Welcome to the forum. Any other questions just ask, as you can see there is always someone who will be helpful.

Reactions: Ruari

·
Administrator
15,252 Posts
Hi welcome to the forum. In case you don't have one, here is a link to the handbooks for 2009, 2010, 2011. One thing to be aware of is that the handbook lists every extra and feature available, so there will be things mentioned that you don't have.

(8) Library | Yeti Owners Club

·
Premium Member
Yeti S+ 2010, 2.0 TDi CR110. 2WD Manual. 232,000 mls.
6,412 Posts
Nipping out to my Yeti to find this new discovery... (y)
There’s a long running Forum thread called something like “Things I didn’t know my Yeti could do”. You may find interesting? Still an ever growing list. Even for those of us who have been driving Yetis for 8 years or more. :D

Reactions: Ruari

·
Registered
143 Posts
I'll have a search for that thread (y)