Yeti Owners Club banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello All

I wonder if anyone who has the panoramic sunroof, as I do, happens to know why (when it's been asked to go to fullest push back position) you have to give the knob another turn to make it slide back completely?

It's just a bit odd that they've designed it like that but I'm not a techie person so if you could enlighten me I'd be interested to learn the reason.

The other thing I'mcurious about is even if I set cruise control on the motorway at 70 (the Tom Tom and the speedo never do snych, as has been commented uponbefore) I never get more than 40 MPG. I get a better MPG on an urban run. I've the 1.2 TSI.

Hope you're all enjoying your Yettis. I got mine last July and I'm seeingmore and more of them - especially when I travel toDevon. People won't wave in Bristol. Too uncool in the regional capital presumably.

·
Registered
83 Posts
With regards to the fuel economy, the 1.2 Tsi is working away pushing the car through the air due to the higher frontal profile and drag. So it's not as good at high speed as it is pottering about in terms of economy. Drop it down to 60mph and ours does 44mpg all day long.

Not sure on the sunroof, ours is the same.

·
Administrator
13,664 Posts
Hi
From memory speedo's are allowed to be up to 10% inaccurate but not to read slow. Tech Yeti did a good post a while ago (copied below). I try and wave to other Yeti's but have never had a response, I think apart from Forum members they are owned by a staid lot. If you are ever in Berkshire and see someone in an Aqua Blue Yeti waving like a looney wave back it might be me.

Tech-Yet
Topic: Speedo error
Posted: 01 Apr 2012 at 8:57am</

I set up 2 sat navs on the dash and went for a ride, I also set up the Amundsen as well. All points on all 3 units were in sync as I passed junctions.

Indicated speeeds @ 30 Mph : speedo = 30 Mph / Maxidot = 49 Kph / satnav = 29 Mph